Conservative Nomination Update for New West-Coquitam Riding

Two contestant meetings have been organized by the Electoral District Association for the Conservative party; all candidate events for the upcoming Conservative Party nomination on July 25th.

The first event will be held between 6:30PM-8:30PM at the Justice Institute Theater, 715 McBride Boulevard, New Westminster. The second event will be Wednesday, July 15th between 6:30PM and 8:30PM in the MacDonald-Cartier Room of the Dogwood Pavilion, 624 Poirier Street, Coquitlam. As previously reported, four candidates are up for the nomination: Diana Dilworth of Port Moody, Mark Lea-McKeown of Coquitlam, Andy Wickey of Coquitlam and New Westminster`s very own Lorraine Brett.

Conservative Party EDA Website at

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

6 Replies to “Conservative Nomination Update for New West-Coquitam Riding”

  1. Hello Will! I have a blog as well, so yes, you could say I am a writer. The little plot is sprouting nicely and all looks well. I am planting pumpkins and squash right now and hope to work on the front garden soon 😀

  2. For those that missed it yesterday, including yours truly, Diana Dilworth of Port Moody won the Conservative Nomination in New West Coquitlam. Congrats on winning, and welcome to the jungle that's federal electoral politics in New West Coquitlam…. Game On!!

  3. And as a further update to the electoral picture in New West Coquitlam Port Moody, Ken Beck Lee won the nomination for the federal liberals for the upcoming by election. While the vote tally or number of votes cast were not made public by the balloting committee, there was a distinct chinese canadian presence at the balloting. As well, there were no speeches given or formal meeting held. It was pretty much a 2 hour flow through ballot station. Some prominent people were also present at this meeting. Former candidate Michelle Hassen was there, as was 2 time defeated Liberal candidate from Burnaby New Westminster, Mary Pynenburg. But far and away, the most prominent person there was Steve McClurg, who came "thiis close" to winning the riding when he was running for the NDP in 2004, prior to jumping off the train and following such luminaries as Dave Haggard, Shirley Chan and Ujjal Dosanjh and going over to the big red machine, where he also ran Lee Rankin's unsuccessful provincial campaign in Burnaby Edmonds.

    So the roster for the by election is Fin Donnelly for the NDP, Diana Dilworth for the Conservatives, and Ken Bec Lee for the Liberals. I predict another NDP victory whenever Steve and his closest advisor in the riding, Sen Moneybags Martin decide to call the by election.

Comments are closed.